Our Staff

The Capstone Team is comprised of individuals responsible for carrying out the mission and strategic purposes of Capstone Rural Health Center.

Staff Members

Dr. F. David Jones

Executive Director

Lindsey Jones, CRNP

Clinical Director

Wayne Spainhoward

Finance Director

Amber Elswick

Operations Director

Jason Workman

IT Manager

Julia Smallwood, RN

Nursing Director

Lauren Byrd, PharmD

Pharmacy Manager


About Capstone

NCQA Recognized Practice

Capstone is a medical home providing access to affordable primary, preventive and wellness services distinguished by mission, vision, integrity, and respect in Walker County and surrounding areas.

Capstone is a certified FTCA facility, and is a Health Center Program grantee under 42 U.S.C. 254b; deemed Public Health Service employee under 42 U.S.C. 233(g)-(n).